Forthcoming publication | Surviving the Death Sentence

I had a fantastic experience at the ACLA annual meeting last spring, and was part of a great panel on the death sentence. My one regret was that I didn’t have enough space or time to elaborate on some parts of my presentation, but fortunately, I’ll be getting the opportunity to do so very soon. An article expanding my paper on the Texas Department of Criminal Justice’s digital archive of death row inmate’s last statements will be appearing in a special issue of Parallax in April 2016. I’m excited to continue my work on this topic, and for my work to appear alongside a number of other excellent articles, many of which are from my fellow panelists at ACLA. Especially in the wake of the botched executions in Oklahoma, new perspectives on the death sentence (and new ways to talk to people about them) have never been more crucial.

Leave a Reply

